top of page
  • Writer's pictureShania Kelly,MSW

Am I Promoting Enough?

My podcast finally has two official episodes up! Woot Woot!

But... They are not doing as well as I expected...

When I finally came out with my trailer I pushed it constantly and got to a download amount that I was super happy with! While I find myself unable to push my episodes between the weeks of them airing I expected to hopefully keep the same kind of flow. Unfortunately, that is not what I am seeing.

Here's some transparency of what I am seeing!

Trailer

117 Downloads

About The Podcast (Episode 1)

54 downloads

Are We Losing Women's Rights? (Episode 2)

24 downloads

So I don't know what you see as a podcaster or a non-podcaster but I see dwindling numbers. I try to be mindful that I released my trailer on May 3rd 2022 and pushed that until the release of my first episode on July 11th. I try to understand that pushing an episode for a month provides higher numbers than pushing an episode for one to two weeks. Either way, I am still upset but this is only the beginning! I also recently saw some podcasters talking about the importance of understanding that downloads are not everything. I have also seen that downloads do not reflect an actual following or a developing of a community. A lot of the information in the podcast community, from what I have seen so far, is very contradicting! I am hoping that as time goes by and I continue to build the kind of community I want to create for this platform that I develop my own idea of what a following is or what success is in this medium.


What do you base your podcast success on?

  • 0%Downloads

  • 0%Subscribers/Followed

  • 0%Commentary interaction

  • 0%Other

You can vote for more than one answer.


- Shania Kelly, MSW

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2022 by Let’s Talk About It with Shania Kelly. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page