top of page
  • Writer's pictureShania Kelly,MSW

What do I do with my Roe V. Wade episode?


It has been a difficult few days or even a difficult few weeks. We learned about the possibility of Roe V. Wade being overturned a few months ago. While the information and response on social media was drastic I am sure that many of us thought that what has occurred would never happen. I so much as made an episode about Roe V. Wade when we first heard about the possible overturn and even updated the episode once things died down on the issue. Now that we are finally faced with the decision I am not sure what to do. Do I re-record it? Do I leave it how it is and act as if there is no new information? I am unsure. The thoughts and feelings that I shared in the un-aired episode still stand and I have those feelings even stronger now. So many things keep happening that I have this re-occurring thought of "Oh I wish I would have released my episodes by now so I could talk about this and that and etc."


Historical events aren't going to wait for my release date. So what do I do?

I initially intended for the episode to be a conversation piece but could not get an interviewee. Maybe I have the time to do so now. Either way, I think the conversation needs to be had whether it is by myself or with others. Re-recording episodes can be so tedious but it is necessary when necessary.


Release date is coming soon. I hope others are as excited as I am.


Until then... here are a few resources that I have come across:



- Shania Kelly, MSW



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2022 by Let’s Talk About It with Shania Kelly. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page