top of page
  • Writer's pictureShania Kelly,MSW

Why Start A Podcast?

This is a question that I have been asking myself for a while. Why should I start a podcast? Well, I believe that people should have the chance to express themselves in the art form that they are most comfortable with. I cannot draw, I cannot make music, I might not be the best visionary but one thing I can do very well is hold a conversation and share my knowledge.


There is so much information out there on how to start a podcast and I came across a few questions that really helped me in my process of developing this show. So if you are interested in hosting your own show ask yourself these questions.

  1. What is the "why" behind the podcast?

  2. Who is the show for? Who do I want to hear it?

  3. What is my expertise?

  4. Why would I want others to listen to me?

  5. What are my audience's needs, wants, and opinions?

There are so many more questions that I have seen and advice that is available for new podcasters but I think the most impactful one is to "Be Personal, Be Yourself and Just Do It". There many never be the perfect time to start your show and there has never been a better day than today.


If you want to get started, join me and so many others on Buzzsprout using my link: https://www.buzzsprout.com/?referrer_id=1966716 It's the the best and easiest way to start a professional podcast. I also recommend using Anchor to record your shows if you are ready to get started and might not have the equipment yet. All you need is your phone!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2022 by Let’s Talk About It with Shania Kelly. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page