top of page
  • Writer's pictureShania Kelly,MSW

Pushing Back My Release Date

Making a plan is always easy to do but being able to follow through with it is the hard part. When I started my plan for creating the foundation of my podcast I laid everything out on paper. From step one, making a podcast concept, all the way to the last step of releasing my first episodes. It was a great plan and everything was going to smoothly up until I reached the steps of recording my interviews. I've recording my intros, outros and even my sponsorship sections and they all went smooth. As soon as my scheduled dates for my interviews came up my allergies decided to act up. Having my voice sound stuffy and nasally could have been manageable BUT THEN .... I lost my voice.



It's been about four days and it is still not back. I am disappointed, frustrated and mad but everything happens as it should. So with that, I have to ask myself.... do I keep my release date and hope for the best or do I change it? With all of the events that I have going on this May and June, in order to keep my stress levels from skyrocketing, I have made the decision to let go of my release date and keep it as a release month. It's hard to see your plan not go as planned. I do hope to keep marking off tasks on my very long To Do lists and moving down the right path to having a release that catches listeners and provides the kind of space I am looking to create.




"We ebb and flow with the path of life and accept the changes to come"- Shania Kelly, MSW

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2022 by Let’s Talk About It with Shania Kelly. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • LinkedIn
bottom of page